quick update of sorts

Hey!

How ARE you all?  Tell me, what was the last thing that made you SMILE?

Yesterday marked my two year anniversary of me not accidentally killing off my blog (and its survival) so I thought why not attempt to come out of my blogging hibernation today? I rarely do these chatty type of posts so it does feel quite weird but there’s some things I wanted to tell you about. . .

C H A N G E S

Tag Tuesday – the title is pretty self explanatory but I’m pretty sure I’m stealing this from Kate *disappears to stalk her blog* Yep, that’s what I thought, definitely stealing the title from her…THANK YOU SO MUCH KATE (I should have probably asked her beforehand like any normal human being would)

Review Sunday – if you’re constantly recovering from book plotlines, or the deaths of fictional characters you’ve become just a tiny tiny bit attached to, or wondering how you can casually kill off a character that just seems to be deliberately making all the stupid decisions just so they can vex you out, maybe you’ll be kind enough to stop by on a Sunday and relate to me or offer me your condolences

Monthly Wrap Ups – just a quick summary of how the month went by, the highlights, amazing posts I’ve stumbled across, or just you know a chatty post once a month where I can interact more with you guys

And then I’ll be posting any other themes spontaneously. My current obsession is with posting poems but I’ll try tone that down slightly. . .

I need to try and find my blogger voice – I want to start bringing more of my Kiya persona into my blogging and keep my anonymity at the same time. There’s some of you amazing bloggers I’m lucky to have built friendships with, but at the same time, it’d be lovely for me to feel like you guys also know me as somewhat more than just another stranger posting online (which I technically am but you know what I mean) and be able to connect on some levels. Basically what I’m trying to say is I want to try and give you more of an insight into who I am as a person (and hopefully that creates more OMG ME TOO moments and boom a virtual friendship is born).

This blog has become a part of my identity now, and it’s really amazing how I’ve managed to exchange emails with many of you and collab and have my heart melted on multiple occasions from all of your kindnesses (that’s a word right?!). I don’t really talk that much about me me on here but if you do have any questions leave them in the comments below (come on, you’ve got to be slightly curious about something right…) and I’m planning on doing a Q&A post sometime in the near future (and that’ll only be possible if you ask questions am I right or am I right?)

So like I think that brings this post to an end. . .

 

14 thoughts on “quick update of sorts

  1. Elm says:

    I honestly love you, Kiya 🙂 I love how you’re reviving your blog; I missed it so much ❤ I'm so glad that you're my friends because you've put so many smiles on my face when I needed it the most. Anytime you ever need me, you know where to find me xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kate says:

    (Could’ve sworn I wrote you a comment…? I must have been dreaming 😂 let’s pretend I didn’t fall asleep the other day and forgot to comment and just remembered now)

    KIYAAAAAAA Happy blog birthday!!! *shoves cakes and balloons and rainbow unicorn confetti*
    And gorsh, it wasn’t an original concept of mine anyway. Even if it was, I’ll shove it to you in a heartbeat. That said… *shoves Tag Tuesday too*
    I’m looking forward to the changes to your blog 😄 Heck, I look forward to your every post like a waiting puppy. I’m just jumping with joy right now to see you’re back 😄

    Like

Leave a Reply

