Winter Confessions ft Nitapan

Hey there everyone!

Hope you all had a wonderful Christmas. Today I am joined by the marvellous Nitapan; she is incredible with words and has many poems that you can read here.

To nicely finish off my collaboration series for Blogmas we shall be ending with some Winter Confessions.

collab

When it starts snowing, I can stay awake all night, but once I fall asleep, I never wake up.

My writing muse shows up at the first day of Christmas break and leaves on Valentine’s Day.

I lose the most weight in January.

If it snowed during the summer, I wouldn’t cry.

I could watch the snow swirl around outside for hours.

If there was one thing I could change about winter, it would be the snow.  A good portion of the snow where I’m at is either super slushy or icey.

Train rides in the snow are one of my favorite memories.

I tend to devour the mashed potatoes and corn casserole at family get togethers.

I adore curling up with a good book and a steaming mug of coffee.

I am ridiculously unathletic but I’m actually pretty good at snowboarding.

I have a habit of buying massive amounts of long socks during the holiday season.

Last winter, I only went outside twice for over an hour.

I could watch A Christmas Carol all year ’round.

Much to my mother’s exasperation, scarves and I don’t agree with each other.  I live under a constant irrational fear that I’m going to die by strangulation.  Cheery, right?

During winter is the only time I enjoy walking down the streets in the dark as the festive lights shimmer.

I end up wearing too many layers and feeling pretty awkward when moving around.

I hate rushing out of the house to find ice over the car windows, coincidentally on the days I am actually running late.

I can wander around in jumpers, hoodies and knitted sweaters without the raised eyebrow.

I find the traffic during the glum side of winter horrendous. 

I love the fact everyone seems so cheery and in such good spirits.

I look forward to watching festive films with my family late into the night.

I have the tendency to binge watch Vlogmas of particular youtubers (anyone been watching Lily Singh this year?)

I tend to justify eating baked goods and slacking on studies with oh but it’s Christmas.

Many thanks to Nitapan for collabing with me. You can subscribe to her by clicking here.

Keep smiling beautifuls!

6 thoughts on “Winter Confessions ft Nitapan

  1. JazzyBlogs says:

    I love winter itself, because of everyone’s mood just lifting because as Christmas draws nearer. I love all the winter/Christmas adverts on as soon as it hits December, but I hate the cold and just like you I hardly leave my house during winter. If I didn’t have school, I would hardly ever leave the warmth of my home! I actually really love this idea, do you mind if I could do it as a post on my blog? I totally respect if you don’t want me to, I just love the idea of it all and I’d love to try it out 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • flawedsilence says:

      hey! it’s so nice to talk to you and thank you so much for leaving such a lengthy comment!

      yes, the winter adverts are always one to look forward to. I loved Sainsbury’s advert this year. Which advert is your favourite this year? I relate so much – the cold weather is just not something that agrees with me and we can’t forget the colds and coughs we somehow end up with :/

      aw thank you, that’s so sweet of you! and of course, feel free to use this idea. let me know when it’s up – I would love to read it!

      keep smiling beautiful!

      Liked by 1 person

      • JazzyBlogs says:

        No need to say thank you, once I started I couldn’t stop! And I love the Sainsbury’s one as well it’s sooo lovely. I think the little Tesco Christmas ads are my favourite, don’t ask me why though because I have no idea why😂
        And I know right? This year the cold weather affected me so badly, I had like 5 colds and 2 throat infections and that’s never happened before!
        Thank you so much for letting me use your idea, and I’ll tell you as soon as it’s up😊
        (And I will, you keep smiling too!)

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Regina5000 says:

    I loved this post, it’s SO TRUE!! XD I almost don’t cry, but I guess this is why most people tend to cry in summer, right?
    And omg, it was so funny when you said it was awkward to move with so many layers on, omg! That always happens to me: In school, it’s really cold where we do P.E. so I wear countless layers which don’t make me move freely at all – and when I wear enough layers to move, I feel like dying for being so cold!!! I guess you can never be comfortable on winter.
    AWESOME post, you guys did a great job! XD

    Liked by 1 person

    • flawedsilence says:

      Hahaha maybe cause they got that summertime sadness 😕
      OMG I RELATE TO THAT SO MUCH aha and the worst part is when you’re all cozy and then your feet become cold and numb and it’s like yo you forgot all about your toes 😂😂
      Aw thanks, means a lot to us 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      • Regina5000 says:

        Yeah OMG that’s what I thought when I read the post! XD LOL, wasn’t that also a song? XD
        And yeah, most of the times I can’t feel my toes LOL, hope that isn’t bad 😛
        And you’re welcome!! XD

        Like

Leave a Reply

