the winter wonderland tag

I was tagged by Tanya to do this tag and you guys should definitely  check out her blog because it’s full of inspiration, and amazing posts. Oh and did I mention what a wonderful person she is?

img_20161012_163435495

Tag Questions :

Do you like the cold?

I dislike the cold. I find moving around in multiple layers so awkward, and in general I am super sensitive to the cold. I’m the type of person to wander around in summer in jumpers, coats and tights – unless it’s extremely hot, like boiling hot. 

2. Favourite Part About Winter

The cute winter scenes such as the twinkling winter lights, seeing local shops getting festive (I saw someone dressed up as Santa in Sainsbury’s today) and participating in festive activities with friends.

3. Does It Snow Where You Live

Occasionally, and when it does, school closures happen if we’re lucky.

4. Favourite Clothing Item In Winter

Knitted sweaters and fluffy scarves 

5.Your Favourite Winter Memory

Those moments with friends and family where you act childishly, belt out Christmas lyrics and throw snow at each other. Those memories which leave a smile on your face when you think back to it.

6. Favourite Hot Drink

Ugh. . . Water? I’m a fussy drinker … I don’t really drink much aside from water and the occasional fruit juice…

7. Best Winter Book To Read Curled Up In A Blanket

Any book from the over flowing to be read pile. Maybe the occasional poem here and there and of course rereading favourite childhood series. 

8. Best Winter Movie To Watch

Home Alone – it never fails to make me laugh nor make me wish I could actually team up with the kid and take them bad guys down.

9. Do You Do Any Winter Sports (Skiing, Snowboarding, Ice-Skating)

I can ice skate but it’s not as adventurous I guess. Wanna try ice hockey one day.

10. Favourite Christmas/Holidays/New Year Tradition

Writing out New Year messages to loved ones, and making overly ambitious resolutions. Watching the fireworks out of the window, having movie marathons with family and generally nothing interesting.

And I tag:

Elm

Kate

Anna

Chloe Lauren

Allie

Misstery

Nitapan

Marioness

And anyone else who fancies taking part in the tag!

If you guys want to read more of my Blogmas series, be sure to head over to the subscribe or follow button. I appreciate each and every one of you! The tagged guys above are all wonderful bloggers with such amazing content, so it would mean a lot to me and them if you also gave their blog a chance.

On a side note, I found a lone rose in my garden that had managed to survive the winter season, and still be alive in December.

img_20161207_165835699

Have an amazing day/night’s sleep

14 thoughts on “the winter wonderland tag

  1. Kate says:

    Ohmigosh, Kiya, I hate cold as well! I’m super sensitive to it and I get weird looks and comments from my family whenever I wear sweaters or jackets during summer 😄
    Thanks for tagging me! Although I may pass this one since I can’t answer the winter-specific ones. But my favorite Holiday tradition is definitely the feast! We really have grand feasts during Christmas and New Year. And I totally agree any book is great for cozying up under the blanket!😄 I’m not one to drink hot beverages unless it’s really cold. Like Antarctica cold 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Regina5000 says:

    Omg!! 😮 I was binge reading your blog and I found this post! I’m sorry I’m too late. Thank you so much for tagging me! XD This seems so fun to do, I’ll do this post when winter arrives again LOL 😛 now I’m gonna have to wait other 8 months :/ XD
    Again, thanks and sorry!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

