Project Taboo

Hello guys,

I have had this idea in my mind for a while now, and I have decided to go ahead with it now rather than delay it whilst trying to perfect all the minor details to it.

The online identity I go under is flawed_silence and although silence can be beautiful and it can be an appreciation of life, at other times staying silent causes suffering. In today’s society, there are so many taboo issues that we all brush under the carpet and hope that without talking about it openly, things will just get better. When I began writing on Wattpad, and there after blogging here, I wanted my writing to cause someone to think about a topic that has a quieter voice in society. Yes, topics such as mental health or gender equality or racism have a voice, but my question to you is, are the voices as loud as the voices of who broke up with who, or which iPhone model is being released next?

And that is why I want to start a series of blog posts which expose the negative stigma around certain issues, as well as shedding light on it, and giving society a more raw perspective on it.

For example, topics I want to discuss but are not limited to is mental health, discrimination, abuse, and equality. Under these umbrellas fall many topics such as sexism, toxic relationships, anxiety, disabilities, and sexuality.

The idea is for me to invite other bloggers or readers to talk about an issue that they can connect to through experience. It will be conducted in an interview style with a round of questions, but I will also give you open questions where you can write your own thoughts. If you are a blogger who likes to express themselves creatively through art, poems, music, this too can be cooperated into the blog posts.

If you are interested in taking part in this project, please email me at flawedsilence@gmail.com or send me a message on instagram under the username flawed_silence. I would appreciate it if you could share this post with people who you feel would be interested to take part.

I hope you all have a pleasant day or night’s sleep ahead of you.

much love

flawed_silence

 

30 thoughts on “Project Taboo

  1. Tanya Sahay says:

    Great idea. I would love to take part. 😀
    I have #TowardsEquality Porject running on my blog and seeing that you are doing something different based on the same topics. I would love to help you in this. Also, I guess the more we talk about it, the better. xx

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Ruth101 says:

    Hi, I just came across your site and absolutely love this idea. I think its great to make people feel like they are not alone and that there are others in the world who support this. 🙂 I will definitely be joining in 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • flawedsilence says:

      Hey there! Thank you so much for stopping by and taking the time to leave a sweet comment behind! One of my favourite quotes that sums up this is “be somebody that makes everybody feel like a somebody.” Thank you, I look forward to your email! Have a great weekend

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: life update {1}

Leave a Reply

